Workin' It Out

Melting Away & Finding Myself

Week 10/52: Goals Check-in

Woohoo!  Double-digit weeks!

Last week was stressful – and this one is too – hence I am nearly done with Week 11 and just now blogging on Week 10. At the end of Week 9, hubby & I decided to transition our son to a toddler bed.  You know, for fun… ha. ha. ha.  It’s going ok, but some nights it takes forevvvvvver to get him to sleep.  Anyway, that was stressor #1.

#2 is the defeating feeling of having lost zip for the second week in a row.  And if you had seen how much I worked in the yard Friday & Saturday you would be shocked too.  I have talked to friends about it and I know you mean well tossing out the “p” (plateau) word, but I have a hard time believing with so much more weight to lose I have hit a plateau.  Even though I hate the “p” word I have done some research and it seems very possible I have hit a plateau.  The good news is I don’t think I have to stay on this “p” long!  More on that in another post, because it gets kind of sciencey-mathy (Yes, that’s a real word).

Here’s how I did with my goals this (really last) week:

  • Log my food & exercise. CHECK!  Yes, even the Texas Roadhouse rolls I enjoyed on my “I lost 20 pounds” date with my husband.  I also logged the whopping 130 calories I burned going bowling on the same date. 
  • Follow my Emeals Portion Controlled plan. CHECK! I made some pretty yummy stuff, but we also had a lot of leftovers from other meals.  Saturday (St. Patrick’s Day) we went to my Dad & his wife’s house for corned beef, cabbage, potatoes, peas, and the biggest cupcakes I’d ever seen.  It was all delicious.  I kept my portions small & estimated the calories as well as I could.
  • Eliminate my addiction to sugar. In progress! Ummm… did you see my comment about the cupcakes above?  I haven’t eliminated my sugar addiction yet.  I try everyday and do pretty well, but…… man, it’s hard!!
  • Exercise 5 days a week. CHECK! So. much. gardening. I think I exercised 3 days at the gym and then literally worked 6 hours in the garden on Friday and another 3 on Saturday. My legs were still sore yesterday from all the shoveling, digging, & squatting.
  • Get more sleep. Someday……
  • Blog on my progress of my goals and post my weight Not so great last week, just not enough hours in the day to get everything done!
  • Lose 52 Pounds in 52 Weeks. I didn’t lose a blessed thing this week, not even an ounce.  Ugh… sounds like the “p” word…  I was really ticked on Tuesday morning when I did my weigh-in.  I have a friend at work who has also been working out and joined Weight Watchers.  She & I started close to the same weight and she has now lost 10 pounds more than I.  I am very happy for her and she looks great, but I so want to be there too!  I am frustrated!!! 22  pounds down, 30 to go.

Now time for my friends to check in! How has your week been? Have you accomplished any goals?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Week 10/52: Goals Check-in

  1. You look fantastic! Slow and steady wins the race! You can do it! 22 pounds down AND a wonderful inspiration to those of us who are lacking the motivation to get started!

Leave a Reply

