Workin' It Out

Melting Away & Finding Myself

Week 11/52: Goals Check-in

Last week was not nearly as stressful as the prior week, just busy.  Even with Monday off work, I felt like I needed another day – isn’t that how it always is?  This week has been busy too and I can’t believe it’s already Thursday and I haven’t blogged about last week!  I can’t even think of any major events from last week.  I did increase my calorie goal and I very carefully monitored my intake since I was so frustrated with my plateau.

Here’s how I did with my goals this (really last) week:

  • Log my food & exercise. CHECK!  I increased my calories from 1250 to 1500, plus exercise.  This weekend I plan to post a lengthy explanation as to why – stay tuned!
  • Follow my Emeals Portion Controlled plan. CHECK! I made a couple of breakfast dishes that were so yummy!  One night we had baked French toast that was so easy I think I would opt to always make it baked.  I also made some blueberry oatmeal pancakes.  I don’t even like blueberries, but these were delish!
  • Eliminate my addiction to sugar. In progress!  I think last week went better than previous weeks, but I am still not perfect (and I won’t be and I don’t expect myself to be).
  • Exercise 5 days a week. CHECK! I made it to the gym 4 days, cleaned house another day and mowed the grass (in March!?!) on Saturday.
  • Get more sleep. Hahahaha – maybe I can focus on this this summer when I have a few weeks away from my job.  I started reading a new Jodi Picoult book and I cannot put it down – so good!!
  • Blog on my progress of my goals and post my weight. I posted a little.  Have you checked out my recipes?
  • Lose 52 Pounds in 52 Weeks. I weighed in on Tuesday and…. drumroll, please….. I lost a pound!!  Yippee!!  I have never been so excited to see one little pound gone!  I have busted my plateau with increased calories!!  I can’t wait to share my strategy with you soon! 23  pounds down, 29 to go. (And only 2 pounds to my next reward of new workout shoes, 3 pounds to the halfway point and 6 to one-derland!)

Now time for my friends to check in! How has your week been? Have you accomplished any goals?

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Week 11/52: Goals Check-in

  1. Crisa on said:

    You should be SOOOO proud of yourself. I can’t wait to see your success. Thank you for sharing your experience and motivating others with “real lives” to be more aware of their choices 🙂

  2. You are fabulous. Just thought you should be reminded of that.

  3. YAY! I can’t wait for you to get to one-derland. I cried the day it happened for me. I was super-de-duper excited.

Leave a Reply

