Workin' It Out

Melting Away & Finding Myself

Week 12/52: Goals Check-in

This is the end of my 3rd month of “Workin’ it Out.” I have come a long way in three months. I uploaded my most recent progress pictures tonight to my stats page and I am always shocked when I look back at those pictures from my first week.  It’s amazing!

Last week was a good week – lots of accomplishments!  Here’s how I did with my goals this week:

  • Log my food & exercise. CHECK!  I continued my calorie goal at 1500, plus exercise and for this coming week I have upped it to 1600, which is right at my BMR.  If you missed it, check out my post about why I have increased my calories here. It still hurts my brain, but I continue to read more about eating more to lose weight and I think it can be done! It you use My Fitness Pal, look me (dizzymomma) up by clicking on the “Community” tab and then “Find Members.”
  • Follow my Emeals Portion Controlled plan. Sorta – We had a bunch of leftovers, so it was a C.O.R.N. (clean out refrigerator night) nearly every night. I did make a Turkey Vegetable Soup on Monday when it was 80 degrees that was really tasty.  Check out the recipe here.
  • Eliminate my addiction to sugar. In progress!  I think last week went pretty well, except for the ice cream I had Saturday night.
  • Exercise 5 days a week. Nope! While I don’t really like to make excuses, my excuse is that I had my hair re-permed on Wednesday afternoon and couldn’t wash it.  Well, there was no way I was going to work out and not wash my hair afterwards, so I didn’t go Thursday or Friday. I made it to the gym 3 days, walked in a charity event on Saturday and mowed the grass on Sunday.
  • Participate in a 5K. So it wasn’t a 5K, but I did complete my first organized walk for charity.  It was just 2 miles, but I am so proud of myself for just doin’ it! Plus I helped raise money for the Dream Factory. Win-win!
  • Get more sleep. Never… but I can wish!
  • Blog on my progress of my goals and post my weight. Several times!  Check out my posts from the last week!
  • Lose 52 Pounds in 52 Weeks. I weighed in on Tuesday I lost 2.4 pounds!!  Again, with increased calories!!  I have officially lost 25.4 pounds!!  New athletic shoes here I come!! 25  pounds down, 27 to go. (And only 1 pound to the halfway point and 2.7 until I see a ONE on that scale!) I’m so excited!!!!

Now time for my friends to check in! How has your week been? Have you accomplished any goals?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Week 12/52: Goals Check-in

  1. Corrina on said:

    Ashley, I am so flippin proud of you and what you are doing…such an inspiration! Looking good, keep going!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

