Workin' It Out

Melting Away & Finding Myself

Nervous

I feel ridiculous, but I am so nervous. We are on our way to get me fitted for running shoes. You probably think that’s silly and I sort of agree, but I am still stinkin nervous! Why? Because I will have to run on a treadmill at the store to check the fit. In front of people. Fit people. And they will videotape me… running. This is a nightmare! I’m scared I will do something stupid and hurt my knee again. I’m nervous my boobs will hit me in the face. (Can anybody recommend a good sports bra for the well endowed lady?) But mostly I just don’t want to pass out in front of these people after running a few minutes.

So nervous…. Sweaty palms, butterflies in the tummy… But I can’t back out, because the Color Run is in 23 days and I don’t want to just walk it!! I have to must start C25K! Not that I plan to run the whole thing, but it’s my personal goal to run half. Is that doable?

I’ll let you know how the fitting goes, if I don’t die of embarrassment…

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Nervous

  1. Jacki on said:

    Again, you crack me up with your humor! Let me know how it goes!

  2. Corrina on said:

    You go girl!!!

Leave a Reply

