Workin' It Out

Melting Away & Finding Myself

What I Made Monday

Are you sick of me yet? 3rd post today!  A little late, but here’s what I made Monday.

Be proud of me.  I had to teach summer school Monday, had a headache, an “eh” workout, but I still came home and cooked!

Penne Primavera with Rotisserie Chicken and salad (courtesy of Emeals)

Ingredients:
16 oz. penne pasta (I had rotini so I used that)
2 T. olive oil
1 T. minced garlic
2 green bell peppers, diced
8 oz. sliced mushrooms
4 Roma tomatoes, diced
1/2 C. water (my recipe looked plenty liquidy so I omitted this)
3 T. Worcestershire sauce (forgot I was out of this, so found out soy sauce can be substituted)
1/4 tsp. salt
1/4 tsp. pepper
1/2 C. shredded Parmesan cheese

Boil pasta as directed, drain and set aside.  I also made some Gluten Free Penne from Heartland.  Have you ever tried it? It tasted like real pasta! Very yummy.

Saute veggies and garlic in olive oil in a large non-stick skillet over medium heat for 4-5 minutes or until tender.

Add water, Worcestershire sauce, salt, pepper and cooked pasta and heat for 4-5 more minutes.  My skillet couldn’t possibly hold the pasta too, so we just served the veggies on top of the pasta and topped that with Parmesan cheese.

We had the rotisserie chicken (pre-made from the grocery store) and a salad on the side.  I was so hungry, I completely forgot to take a picture of our plates, but it was delicious!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

