Workin' It Out

Melting Away & Finding Myself

The Color Run is Coming!

Today was a great day!  I actually got up & went to the gym in the morning!  This has been a hard thing to do this summer.  But here in KC it’s a bazillion degrees and following my evening workout on Tuesday I decided I must run in the morning when I actually have energy.  I am repeating week 1 of C25K (run a minute, walk 90 seconds) and I was able to run in all the intervals (not necessarily one minute, but almost) except the 6th interval I just walked.  I’m pretty happy with that, especially compared to Tuesday – that was just really ugly!

Anyway, I’m not nearly as excited about my workout as I am THE COLOR RUN!!! It is this Saturday & Sunday – yes, KC had so many excited people, they added another one.  And I know I read somewhere this is a record setting Color Run – they have never had so many participants in a Color Run!  Wow!!! Way to go KC!!

Several of my friends from work & I are participating.  I went to pick up our race packets today & got sooooo excited!!  I was the dork taking pictures of everything.  Packet pick-up was at Arrowhead stadium in their club.  Lil man & hubby joined me and we climbed about 10 flights of stairs (or 6 according to fitbit, but with the heat it felt like twice as many!) to get to the pick-up area.

This was at the top of the stairs in the Arrowhead Club – Seriously it’s 105 degrees outside and they have a fire going??????

They were really well organized and efficient. We were in & out in 10 minutes!

It’s official! I have a running bib for my 1st 5K!!

Stay tuned for more exciting updates on my Color Run experience!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Color Run is Coming!

  1. The fire- yes! Seriously, why?
    The efficiency- yes! When I got in line I thought it would take forever but they had so many people working.
    The bib – I almost took a picture of mine and posted it too!

    And you look great!

  2. Corrina on said:

    Good luck Ashley….you look WONDERFUL!

Leave a Reply

