Workin' It Out

Melting Away & Finding Myself

T-minus 3 hours & counting…

It is less than 3 hours until the Color Run starts!!  Yep, it’s 4:30 a.m. and I am up and almost ready to leave. I’ve actually been awake since 2 a.m. because I am so apprehensive/excited about this morning!

Excited:

  • 1st 5K
  • There will be thousands of people! (get this: every 5 minutes a wave of 1000 people leave the start line.  They do that for an hour… you do the math!)
  • I get to go with some great friends from work!
  • It is THE COLOR RUN – “the happiest 5K on the planet”

Apprehensive:

  • I’m not running in my fancy new shoes, so nervous I will reinjure my knee
  • I want to run some of it, but it’s going to so hot that it may be just 10 steps.
  • I am wearing a tank top and my arms don’t look so toned and fabulous in real life as they do in my head
  • It’s 4:30 a.m. and it’s already 80 degrees outside and I live in the sticks.  What’s the temp going to be in vast concrete of the Truman sports complex?
  • It’s 80 degrees already.
  • Did I mention it’s going to be hot??

I cannot wait to write a big ol’ post later with bunches of colorful pictures – I will have my phone wrapped in a sandwich bag.  So as long as I don’t die of heat exhaustion (actually & seriously, please say some prayers that all the runners are ok today) I will be sharing with you soon!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

